How do I befriend new spirits?

You can befriend spirits by cooking for them at the spirit shrine.


If you keep seeing the same spirit, try cooking something different. Each spirit has their own favorite dish, so cooking different foods will summon different spirits.


Sometimes a spirit you have already befriended will eat your cooking, but if they do, they’ll give you one of their favorite potatoes as an apology.

Where is the boss doggon?

Boss doggons can be found on the deepest floor of each land’s innermost area (Stage 2). Once you’ve reached a boss doggon’s stage you will see the words “BOSS BATTLE,” and the stage will be wrapped in an aura of light.


Once defeated, boss doggons will occasionally drop doggon meat, a doggon-only item type.

What stats do I have?

①HP (Hit Points)
When this falls to 0, the game is over.

②ATK (Attack Power)
Affects how much damage can be dealt to enemies.

③DEF (Defense)
Affects how much damage is taken from enemies.

④RES (Elemental Resistance)
Affects how much damage is taken from enemies’ elemental attacks. The higher this stat, the less damage is taken.

What is Spirit Talk?

As its name implies, spirit talk lets the protagonist talk with spirits once they have become friends. If you have any unread spirit talks, you can tap the “Spirit Talk” button on the top right of the screen while in town to read them.
(New spirit talks also open up once spirits have been evolved.)


◆Link Talk
If the protagonist befriends linked spirits, you’ll be able to read a special spirit talk from before they met him.

What are the different status ailments, and what do they do?

Status ailments are conditions that have some sort of effect on either the protagonist or monsters.


The different status ailment icons are shown above the HP bar. You can see more information on these effects in the Status section of the sub-menu. Some spirit runes and enemy skills are also capable of inflicting status ailments.


①Poison → Deals a small amount of damage at the start of a turn. (negated by Hum)
②Burn → Deals a large amount of damage at the start of a turn. (negated by Hum)
③Seal → Disables rune usage.
④Exhaustion → Halves your stats.
⑤Sleep → Disables all actions.
⑥Hum → Recovers a small amount of HP at the start of a turn. (negated by Poison and Burn)
⑦Stuck → Disables movement.
⑧Feeble → Disables attacks.
⑨Quazo → Turn into a quazo and deal only 1 damage.
⑬RES Down
⑭Fixed Dice Rolls
⑮Roll either 4, 5, or 6, or just 1 or 6
⑯Two Dice
⑰More Dice Numbers


Status ailments generally disappear after enough turns have passed, and can also be cured with certain runes.

Can I redo missions I've already completed?

No, once a mission has been completed, you can neither do it again nor re-collect its reward. You can check your missions in the area info section, which appears when selecting a stage, and in the sub-menu while on the field.

I just saw that an area now has a "Stage 2." What does that mean?

“Stage 2” is a more challenging difficulty level for that area. Once you have beaten Stage 1, you will then be able to play Stage 2, which has different monsters to defeat and new items to collect.

What does "Power Up" and "Evolve" do?

①Power Up
Power up spirits by giving them potatoes, which raises their EXP. Potatoes of the same element will raise the spirit’s EXP more than usual. If you give a spirit their preferred kind of potato (shown as an icon) it will raise their rune level by 1.


◆Special Power-Up
Special power-ups are a lucky occurrence that give spirits more EXP than usual. When and where they occur is completely random.


Once a spirit has reached their max level, you can give them a jewel to make them evolve. Evolving changes a spirit’s appearance and raises their level cap.
(In order to evolve, spirits must be at their max level, and you must have enough evolution materials and coins.)

How do I put together a good spirit lineup?

You can bring up to 3 spirits with you into a stage as long as the lineup doesn’t exceed your maximum cost.


①Assault Runes
Set a spirit to an assault slot to use these. They increase your HP, ATK, and RES, and let you use attack spells that deal damage to enemies.

②Support Runes
Set a spirit to a support slot to use these. They increase your HP, DEF, and RES, and let you use support spells that can assist you in numerous ways.


Spirits can only be set to either an assault slot or a support slot, and whichever one you choose can completely change how to best make use of that spirit’s abilities. Try to find a spirit lineup that best suits your play style.




◆Example: Sizzic, a fire spirit


Assault Rune: Hot Stuff
Effect: Deals fire damage
Support Rune: Sizz On!
Effect: Raises attack by 20% and fire resistance by 20%




Sizzic may be optimized for assault, but he can also boost your stats in a support slot. Furthermore, his fire RES can be very useful in stages with lots of fire-based enemies. Try using your spirits in both assault and support slots depending on your current situation.

How many elements are there?

There are 5 elements: fire, water, wind, light, and shadow. Fire is strong against wind, wind is strong against water, and water is strong against fire. Light and shadow, on the other hand, are diametrically opposed, with each being equally strong against the other.


Using the same element everywhere will increase that element’s defense and reduce damage.


◆What is RES?
RES is short for elemental resistance. The higher it is, the less damage you will take from monsters of that element. As an example, it’s generally a good idea to boost your fire RES in a stage with lots of fire monsters.